The Board consist of the following categories of members as per the Odisha Secondary Education Act, 1953 and as amended in the year 1979.


Ex-officio members 38 (Including President and Vice- President of the Board)
Nominated members 35 (Nominated by the State Govt.)
Elected Members 03 (From the Odisha Legislative Assembly)
Elected Members 08 (Representing the Universities)
Co-opted Members 05 (Co-opted and appointed by the Board Annually)

The Board has the following statutory committees :


  • Executive Committee
  • Education Committee
  • Examination Committee
  • Recognition and Grants Committee
  • Finance Committee
  • Syllabus Committees
  • Other Committees :
    • Selection Committee for appointment of officers of the Board
    • Selection Committee for appointment of Academic Officers and staff of the Board
    • Regulation Committee
    • Correspondence Course Committee
    • Academic Programme Advisory Committee