Sri Samir Ranjan Dash

Shri Bishnupada Sethy, IAS,
Principal Secretary

Sri Ramashis Hazra,IAS

Dr Nihar Ranjan Mohanty,OES (SB)ST(SAG), Vice President

Sri Srikant Tarai, O.A.S.(SAG)

Smt.Susmita Sahu, O.E.S.(SB)(Gr-A)(ST)
Controller of Examinations

Smt.Susmita Sahu, O.E.S.(SB) (Gr-A)(ST)
Controller of Examinations

  • By Education I mean All round drawing out of the best in child & man-body mind & spirit ~MK Gandhi~

  • The past is our foundation, the present our material, the future our aim & summit. Each must have its due 7 natural place in a national system of Education.~Sri Aurobinda~



View all Stories »

Latest News

View all News »

Historical Background

board school

The Board of Secondary Education, Odisha is a Body Corporate constituted under the Odisha Secondary Education Act, 1953. It regulates, controls and developes Secondary Education in the State of Odisha. It Provides varied courses in order to equip students for different occupations, to prepare them for University education and to equip them for various cultural purposes. It examines those who have completed a prescribed course of study and awards certificates to the successful candidates. Besides, it does all other things which are incidental to the above.

It started functioning in the year 1955 and is now located at Bajrakabati Road, Cuttack-753001, Odisha (India).

Read More »